Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

(a) Purpose. The Jayhawk Area Agency on Aging is funded under the Older Americans Act and the State Department for Aging and Disability Services to be the administrative agency for funds for elderly persons in Jefferson, Douglas and Shawnee Counties, pursuant to K.S.A. 75-5926 et seq.

(b) Membership. The Jayhawk Area Agency on Aging shall consist of eight members appointed by Shawnee, Douglas and Jefferson Counties; one member to be appointed by the City of Lawrence and two members to be appointed by the Mayor of the City of Topeka. The terms of members of the Agency are for two years. (Ord. 20206 § 75, 9-10-19; Ord. 18382 § 20, 1-25-05. Code 1995 § 2-226. Formerly 2.05.080.)

Cross References:City Council – Mayor, Chapter 2.15 TMC; Human Relations Commission, Chapter 2.255 TMC.